While you can delete individual items from a Canvas course, you may want to delete everything in the course at once. This usually happens when a mistake is made while copying the course and the wrong material is imported. You can request that ITS reset your Canvas shell by using the Canvas Course Reset ticket.
Throughout the duration of your course, you may have one or more students formally withdraw. To comply with federal regulations, records of a student’s participation must be maintained, so these students will still appear in the People page of the course but will be marked as “Inactive.” This change will happen automatically when the Registrar […]