While you can delete individual items from a Canvas course, you may want to delete everything in the course at once. This usually happens when a mistake is made while copying the course and the wrong material is imported. You can request that ITS reset your Canvas shell by using the Canvas Course Reset ticket.
By default, all replies a student posts in a Discussion in Canvas can be edited or deleted by that student. You can disable this feature, if you like, on a class-wide basis. This can be done to ensure greater academic integrity in your course, as a student cannot post an incomplete reply and then revise […]